Wednesday, 14 December 2011

Vote for the best overtake of the year

There is now a chance to vote for the best overtake of the season.
Last week, I'm sure you will have read my top 21 overtakes of the year, which featured moves from Mark Webber, Sebastian Vettel, Fernando Alonso, Jenson Button, Lewis Hamilton, Kamui Kobayashi, Nick Heidfeld, Felipe Massa, Michael Schumacher and Rubens Barrichello.

Now, you can vote for your best overtake of the season. All 21 are in the poll on the right sidebar, and you just need to pick which was your favourite. The poll closes on 28th December, and the top three will enter the Formula One Discussion and Analysis Hall of Fame, which will be opening in 2012.

Please vote, the current leader is Kamui Kobayashi on Daniel Ricciardo/Tonio Liuzzi at Abu Dhabi (Correct as of 15:12, 14th December.)

Browse all season review articles

1 comment:

  1. So, Sebastian Vettel's overtake on Fernando Alonso at Monza won the overtake of the year. Mark Webber's move on Alonso at Belgium was a close 2nd, while Alonso's start at Spain was 3rd. Thanks for voting everyone.